PDA

View Full Version : Are full shadows possible?



Mitchell-V
02-20-2010, 01:23 AM
Hey, on a shapes property you can have shadows but at the most only on 2 sides, is it possible to have it going around the whole shape? Thanks!

navaldesign
02-20-2010, 06:36 AM
No, not possible. But there is a workaround:

Make one transparent, no border shape, and add the shadow. Now add the main shape OVER this shadow. Of course, you need to play a bit with the shadowed shape dimensions so that the created shadow will suit your needs.

Mitchell-V
02-20-2010, 11:15 AM
No, not possible. But there is a workaround:

Make one transparent, no border shape, and add the shadow. Now add the main shape OVER this shadow. Of course, you need to play a bit with the shadowed shape dimensions so that the created shadow will suit your needs.

Ok thank you, that's what I thought, it shouldn't effect loading times too much should it? I play on having 5 or 6 shapes like this.

navaldesign
02-20-2010, 11:20 AM
Of course it affects loading. Depending on how many and how big the shapes / shadows are.

You can however create the shape and add the shadow in an external program, and then import it in BV as image.