PDA

View Full Version : firefox



Jenny
03-24-2006, 06:59 PM
Others have told me my website does not render properly in firefox. It works fine in IE. How can you make sure it looks the same in both?

SChajin
03-24-2006, 08:43 PM
We need you website.

Jenny
03-24-2006, 09:27 PM
I know, I'm stupid. You were too polite to say that of course: www.chemrefer.com (http://www.chemrefer.com)

navaldesign
03-25-2006, 08:25 AM
I know, I'm stupid. You were too polite to say that of course: www.chemrefer.com (http://www.chemrefer.com)

Don't know about others, but it is the same both in my IE and Firefox

Jenny
03-25-2006, 10:32 AM
Well, that's good news so thanks for that. I wonder what could be causing the problem for this other person?

For example: Are there different versions/configurations for Firefox?

Many thanks, again.

navaldesign
03-25-2006, 11:04 AM
There are older versions. I'm using what i beleive to be the last one: 1.5.0.1

Womble
04-03-2006, 08:27 PM
Well if it is any help ... I use Firefox version 1.0 - the original! and it still looks as good to me in that as it does in my other browsers i.e. IE & AOL explorer!

Bethers
04-03-2006, 08:32 PM
Maybe it's not their browser but the resolution they have their computer set to.

Jenny
04-07-2006, 10:54 AM
That's interesting. How could the resolution cause the website to appear all jumbled up?