need ecommerce site

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• need ecommerce site

I have a web site hosted by another company. I'm looking to change providers and have the following questions.
    1. I have 60 products and want to expand. Does Soholaunch offer unlimited number of products?
    2. I would like to view an existing live store with over 50 products built in Soholaunch. Please forward the url.
    3. I would like comments, positive and negative on Zen Cart and Cube Cart.
    4. Do I need to navigate multiple steps to activate these carts?
    5. Are they pre-built into Soholaunch?
    6. Does Soholaunch allow a 'Content Page'?
    7. How would my pages be inde3xed into Google?
    8. I have limited technical knowledge, assuming I watch all the how to videos, can I set up my ecommerce store?
    9. Can the colors in Soholaunch templates be adjusted or changed?

That should be it for now.

Re: need ecommerce site

1. yes
    2. www.scanportonline.com
    3. don't use either as found soho very good and easy to use. also very good support system with their forum. lot's of people to help you one on one.
    4. no the usual. you have a product page, that links to a sell page that links to your shopping cart.
    5. you can build any page on soho
    6. yes you have a shopping cart and you enter your data, pictures into the shopping cart and then import your product to the correct pages.
    7.. like every website - you have to make your pages seo positive, send your website in for indexing and continue to use marketing procedures to tell people you have a website and you sell x, y, z products. nothing tricky about it. you have to work to sell.