Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Can someone please guide me re. javascript?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Can someone please guide me re. javascript?

Hi,

I am trying to use a field to record a date on a form and if possible I want to use a calendar picklist. I have found a free script that suggests this should be possible. see: http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...opcalendar.htm

It seems to do this I need to introduce some javascript into my webpage\formfield. Unfortunately, the BV videos only touch on this subject by indicating that it can be done (no practical examples).

I am not a technical developer which is why I was attracted to using BV and hosting with VodaHost. However, I am willing to learn, if someone can point me in the right direction or make available for me a BVP example that I can pick to pieces to see how it is done.

Any offers?

Thanks.

Paul (pulsoft)
    Last edited by VodaHost; 06-14-2005, 02:45 PM.

here ya go...

Hi Paul, I am a beginner as well but I have used a few of the scripts and they came out good. What you do is paste the script in its entirety into HTML on the page you want the object to appear (like the calender). To do this, Right click on the page, go to HTML. Now make sure you've put it in the right section - meaning "Head" or "Body". Look for this direction on that website.
    After you've put the code in, save and re-publish your page.

Something else - you may need to change a few things on your code to make it your own- look for these intructions on the website you've gotten it from.

Comment

Thanks pony. I have already tried this but I will try again.

It is not so much placing the script in the HTML as trying to control where the calendar control will appear and in which form field. How do I do this?

Comment

Hi, do I under stand you want a form to emails back etc with a auto data using the script above yes?

then you need to edit the pupdate.js so if appears in you form box.