PDA

View Full Version : can not log in with typo3??



kezzkj
03-25-2006, 11:27 AM
Hi could anyone help me i'v installed typo3 when i try to log in i click on login and i get this message does anyone know what it means and how i can get into typo3

This is the message:

"Error: This host address ("jobsatjobsearch.com") and the referer host ("") mismatches!
It's possible that the environment variable HTTP_REFERER is not passed to the script because of a proxy.
The site administrator can disable this check in the "All Configuration" section of the Install Tool (flag: TYPO3_CONF_VARS[SYS][doNotCheckReferer])."

Hope someone can help any suggestions would be great

kezzkj
03-28-2006, 09:44 AM
Ha Ha i'v solved this problem its norton.

If any one is thinking of installing typo3 from your cpanel if you have norton it stops you from logging into typo3.

You have to allow your ip address into norton or you can get a different anti virus software. I have got a different anti virus software.

VodaHost
03-28-2006, 03:05 PM
Well Done!