IP Address for publishing

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• IP Address for publishing

I am having severe difficulty and would appreciate any help or advice that can be offered.

I have done quite a silly thing in that I purchased my domain name and hosting package from separate companies and somewhat hastily, this means I dont have a robust method to create a website and publish direct with one organisation which seems the simplest way to do things if your a complete novice such as I am.

Now I have altered the dns server numbers so that my domaon name supplier is pointed to the correct host server or vica versa, not sure. I tried to publish the site i have created with BV however the IP address that i was supplied from my hosting company does not appear on the list on the drop down box on BV when trying to publish. Am i doing something totally silly or is this an easy fix !!

Manythanks in advance

Patrick

Re: IP Address for publishing

If you have purchased Hosting from VodaHost, your IP address MUST be in BV's list of IP's, unless this is a recent addition, in which case you might need to re-download / re-install BlueVoda.

If it is the domainname that you purchased from VH and hosting elsewhere, you will not be able to publish with BlueVoda as it only works with VodaHost accounts.

What's your IP address ?
    Navaldesign
    Logger Lite: Low Cost, Customizable, multifeatured Login script
    Instant Download Cart: a Powerfull, Customized, in site, DB driven, e-products Cart
    DBTechnosystems.com Forms, Databases, Shopping Carts, Instant Download Carts, Loggin Systems and more....
    Advanced BlueVoda Form Processor : No coding form processor! Just install and use! Now with built in CAPTCHA!

Comment

HI,

Thanks for the reply. My hosting package is through Namesco and their server IP address is 85.233.160.70.

I guess BV is of no use to me then if I cant publish to my hosts server, am I correct ?

Patrick

Comment