Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• HMC Charge Point, new site

Hello all,

I have just finished what I think are the final details on my new site.
    I would love some feedback as im not really a web designer.

http://www.heritage-mobile-communications.com

Let me know what you think!

Thanks,

HMC.
    Where you need us, when you need us.

Re: HMC Charge Point, new site

First of all a great product for people like my wife and daughter who never seem to have the ability to remember to charge their phones.lol :)

The website is good, simple and straight to point.

These are my observations

1) Header and horizontal line (footer) need bringing in. Try to make your page width no wider than 1024 to accomodate most monitors. I am getting sideways scroll and its not necessary.

2) The rotating image is of poor quality. If you design something at 100% especially when text is involved, its no good resizing it to say 90% because the text doesn't look good. The same can be said if you stretch it of course.

3) Search these boards to learn more about Page Titles. On each page on yours says 'HMC Charge Point'. Nothing wrong with that but a few relevent key words wouldn't go a miss with the search engines.

4) Your locations mean nothing to me. I have run out for juice for my phone, you say you have these stations in pubs and clubs but you don't tell me where they are.

5) You seem to have additional links within the pages which is OK, however I like to visit sites where I can access all your pages from a well though out navigation menu or indeed some kind of site map in your footer.

I hope this helps.
    Happy Building

DarrenC

Comment

Ohh Ok

I've just realised you have to click on the photos to find out the locations of these stations (not obvious I'm afraid) and then you are taken to their website and then you've got to hunt for the address.