I would appreciate a check on my www.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I would appreciate a check on my www.

Hi I am new to this. I would appreciate some feedback on my www.vicpix.net and also would like to increase traffic. Should I be linking and if so how?

Re: I would appreciate a check on my www.

Hello,

This may just highlight my complete lack of education but... I was really confused! I thought the Victorian times was just a period of time spoken about in England as we had Queen Victoria....

At first I didn't get why there were the links to the different countries but I got that after. I think, just in case other people are as silly as me, you could add a line above the country links to say something like "Click below to see Victorian images available for the countires shown". Also maybe a main sentence above that spelling out exactly what it is you are doing as it wasn't immediately obvious to me.

I opened the Spain link first and didn't see the pictures as I had to scroll down for them to come up so that was also a little unclear at first as it appeared to be just a page of information at first glance.

Also I think some general menu buttons might be a good idea. I saw the printing information on each page and the contact details but it might be an idea to have this information also readily available on buttons or links at the top or bottom of each page. I think people generally just expect to see them.

In the check out screen powered by Paypal, it has your email address at the top but this is different from your email address showing on the site. I take it when you actually pay it does ask for the email address where you would like the images sent to? I couldn't go too far to check it did.

Lastly, I think the titles could be centred better at the tops of the pages.

I am so sorry - This is sounding very critical! I am sure I am not your model customer and maybe other people may 'get it' better than I did.