Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help with "GO" list problem

www.adamsplacekalkan.net

Can anyone help please. I am an extreme novice in all things relating to computers. I can manage all basic operations and decided to try a web site. Got into great difficulty and the help kept referring back to the videos which I didn’t understand. It used words which made no sense to me at all.

I did not use any template preferring a plain background. I started with a home page which I called Index, I then created more pages. The index file was bvp and the remainder html. Using the info given by the host company I then published all the pages again index as the webaddress and the remainder to web address plus page title i.e. .net/location.html.

I can call up all of the pages by using address but I cannot get them to show a “GO” index.

Can anyone tell me what I have done wrong pease. Tony Knight

Re: Help with "GO" list problem

Well if you know all the adresses (url's) for your pages, then you are almost there.
    With a Go Menu, you add all the page names and add the page address (url) to each one.
    Happy Building

DarrenC

Comment

Thank you for reply. Obviously I am doing something very wrong. I add all url's to home page www.adamsplacekalkan.net then add another page. I bring uo next in sequence location and add all url's to his page www.admsplacekalkan.net/location.html and continue until all pages are complete. Then I save as.
      On each page as I enter the page name appears but when I then go online nothing appears at all for the go box.
      Sorry if this does not make much sense, I am trying very hard to make some progress in my daily knowledge without much success at the moment. Tony K

Comment

I can see no evidence of you using a Go menu (Go box?) on your home page. Have you published this page since adding it?
        Happy Building

DarrenC

Comment