Basic Shopping Cart Information Required

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Basic Shopping Cart Information Required

Hello, I'm very new to website design and have managed to make a start on my site, however, I really need someone to explain how the cart works in Blue Voda. I gather the cart is only a very simple one with limited ability. So after my customer has finished placing all the items they want into the cart, then firstly I gather the cart has the ability to add up the items and list a total at the bottom? So then they click on "go to checkout" and then what? I gather they must be given a form to fill out from PayPal requesting their name, address, e-mail and phone number among other things. So what then? Do they click on "send my order" or similar to complete their part? Then I guess within minutes I receive an e-mail from PayPal giving me all the customer's details (including e-mail address I hope) so I can send their order. Also I presume I would be informed of what they have ordered from me and I would also receive notification of the amount that has been transferred from the customer's PayPal account to mine. All these assumptions are made by just using my common sense. If I have it wrong in some way will someone please correct me? There does not appear to be any tutorials offered by Blue Voda on this subject! Also, is Blue Voda totally free? Can I design my website and have it hosted by my usual server without any charge from Blue Voda?
    Colin J Cooper (Australia)
    http://localandmobileseo.com/

Re: Basic Shopping Cart Information Required

Yes Blueoda is FREE (because thats the website builder) but it can only be published to Vodahost, which is not free. Bluevoda can not be published to any other host.