New website

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New website

Hi, firstly a big thank you to BV, I have now got a my first website online www.norfolkbirding.com - and thanks to you guys this has proven a lot easier than I ever thought it would be.

I am still learning - and have lots of questions but here is a few of the simple ones.

On my flat screen at home my website fits across the page, at work on my old monitor it is too wide and you have to scroll across using the scroll bar is there a width i should be setting the page properties to that would solve this?

Secondly I have a links across the top of each page to other pages, on one of the pages the link does not appear to work, but when I check the other pages where it does work I appear to have the URL set exactly the same?
    Anyone got a clue why?
    I notice that I have the URL listed twice (exactly the same) on the drop down menu when you have the choices from previously typed URL's - is this part of the problem - if so I have not found a way of removing them?

When I have altered existing pages offline in BV I have just send them to be published does this automatically overwrite the existing?

Apologies for all the question listed together - but this is my first set of questions and my website is up and running - so I felt i have done okay so far!

Thanks in advance Chris

Re: New website

On my flat screen at home my website fits across the page, at work on my old monitor it is too wide and you have to scroll across using the scroll bar is there a width i should be setting the page properties to that would solve this?

You have probably a 1024X768 laptop and a 800x600 desktop, and this causes the problem. Pages are usually set to width 800 to avoid this problem

Secondly I have a links across the top of each page to other pages, on one of the pages the link does not appear to work, but when I check the other pages where it does work I appear to have the URL set exactly the same?