This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• help creating pages in my site

i have created a home page. I created a "whattoexpect" page that should link from the menu bar in my home page. I dont know how to make this happen. I saved it as index.html. But I created a link for it to go to. But I think something is missing. The video tutorials dont help. I've created a subdomain in my cpanel for this link. Could someone just explain from beginning to end, how do I do this, so I can keep creating additional pages to my site. PLEASE. So frustrated. Im not a techie.

Re: help creating pages in my site

Have you published these pages or are you working using the preview function?

Pages can be previewed on a page by page basis but links only work when you publish them.
    Happy Building

DarrenC

Comment

the pages are published. First off, my site is: www.chinatownauction.com. It's Published. I feel like Im so close but Im missing something. In my "home" page, I put under a menu tab the "what to expect" menu, and in the link for that menu I put in the url. www.chinatownauction.com/whattoexpect.html. I created a subdomain for the "what to expect" page. I created the "what to expect page" in Blue Voda. If I try to publish the "what to expect" page, it says the directory does exist. Im trying to publish it in the subdomain directory because thats the only way im aware of to do it. If I publish it to the main domain directory, it repopulates my "home" page with the "what to expect page". Can you help.

Comment

Explain to me why you are creating sub domains?
        Happy Building

DarrenC

Comment