Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• is my website structured well enough?

Hi,

I'm trying to get my head around creating content specific website with hope of gaining some grasp on affiliate marketing and maybe earning a decent income out of it.

This is my first attempt www.treatstiffmuscles.com. Can anyone give me any advice on how to improve it further?

I haven't started any effort in promoting my website. I've been advised to start promoting by blogging on various blogging networks. But i'm a bit confused whether I should try to blog about/drive traffic to each product's page i'm trying to promote or to the homepage.

Is my homepage obvious enough about the products i'm promoting?

I'm a complete newbie so pardon me if i'm using the wrong terms here.

Re: is my website structured well enough?

I think your homepage is clear enough. It refers to the problem and the navigation leads visitors to look at what you are offering in terms of products. Blogging or article writing is a good way to drive traffic to your site. http://ezinearticles.com/ is a free article submission website that has good results but make sure you read their guidelines before writing an article or a series of articles.

On thing there was a problem with was opening your site in Firefox. I kept getting unresponsive script notices which stopped the site loading, about 6 in all I think. When i opted to stop the script (s) the pages loaded ok but as Firefox is an increasingly used internet explorer it would be worth your while to check out what is causing this problem.
    Regards

Adrian
    www.repdomproperties.com

Comment

Re: is my website structured well enough?

Hi, few things to look at on most of your pages.
      1. Many keywords (Far too many) do not relate to content within the pages text or image names/alt text.