PDA

View Full Version : Problem adding Google Translator



doug145
01-14-2011, 07:48 PM
I received the recent email on adding Google translator. I went to BlueVoda and opened one of my pages and added an HTML script box containing this code:

<div id="google_translate_element"></div><script>
function googleTranslateElementInit() {
new google.translate.TranslateElement({
pageLanguage: 'en'
}, 'google_translate_element');
}
</script><script src="//translate.google.com/translate_a/element.js?cb=googleTranslateElementInit"></script>

But when I either previewed the page or published it and viewed it there was no change to my page at all (no translator feature was added).

What am I missing or doing wrong?

Doug

Marincky
01-14-2011, 11:35 PM
and you won't see any change either, you're not supposed to. The only person that will see anything is a visitor to your site who's language is different to the website.

carlosarano
01-15-2011, 03:38 PM
Gentlemen:
To follow with the Google translator subject, my interest is in the following direction.
I would like to open an emergent window of one of my pages www.carlos-arano.com.ar/historia_I.html (http://www.carlos-arano.com.ar/historia_I.html) . In such page there is an article from a magazine in .pdf . Since the translator couldn't work there, I am thinking in an emergent window where I will be inserting the whole text of such article in Word plus the translator. You will be able to see a trial at www.carlos-arano.com.ar/historia_I_trad.html (http://www.carlos-arano.com.ar/historia_I_trad.html) .
My question is:
How I can get the emergent window from the original page by using BlueVoda?
Sincerely,
carlosarano

Rosnasharn
01-16-2011, 03:44 AM
Ok...so the fact that I cant see the google translator doesnt mean it isnt there? Well I hope the space I have allowed for it is enough space then. ☻
www.rosnasharnfarm.com

Rosnasharn
01-22-2011, 11:12 AM
Of course we can see it LOL...