PDA

View Full Version : Blue voda host help on new website info.



kad
04-08-2006, 04:05 PM
i have just purchased a new add-on name to my main acccount to put a (script) onto it that i also have just purchased ...

but they said that i need this information about( MySQL ) ....They said for me to get in contact with my (web Hosting service) for it to work Properly ....please do help:

1.) QUESTION: Blue voda i need for you all to give me this info. so that i can do the installation of my script threw the MySQL ............(( In my script file i will need to Update & replace all the details To Match my MySQL server)) , so that the script will work
2.) and i will need to know how to put /add script to MySQL
3.) And how to create and setup a separate database just for this script...........................

VodaHost
04-08-2006, 05:00 PM
moved to mysql forum

VodaHost
04-08-2006, 05:03 PM
1) Click the below to learn how t create a database

http://www.vodahost.com/DemoDemo/cpanel_xskin/cpanel_xskin_mysql.htm

2) Im positive your script came with installation instructions.

If you want we can install it for you for US$50, let us know.

moneywho
04-12-2006, 06:31 PM
I have looked at the video of installing a database but I am not having a database on my site. I am trying to use a software program for linking and they have asked for the following:-
FTP Server
FTP User
FTP Password
mySQL Host
mySQL Username
mySQL Password

On my confirmation email with my login information I can find the first three about FTP but I cannot locate the mySQL info. If I don't have a database do they still need this info or is it just standard info that comes whether you add a database or not. Could you please tell me where that info is exactly.
Thanks

navaldesign
04-12-2006, 07:28 PM
If the script you want to use requires a database, you have to create it through your CP. Read post #3 on this same thread to find the tutorial on creating a database. Host will be "localhost", mySQL Username and Password will be the ones that you will set during the creation of the database.

moneywho
04-13-2006, 12:04 AM
If the script you want to use requires a database, you have to create it through your CP................Host will be "localhost", mySQL Username and Password will be the ones that you will set during the creation of the database.

I'm sorry but I'm very new to web sites and I don't understand your answer.
I understand "mySQL Host" will be "localhost". So I have to create a database even though I don't need one for my site so that I can get this info to give to this company that runs the linking software? Sorry to sound so confused.

mySQL Username
mySQL Password

Nyoman
04-13-2006, 01:11 AM
Yes it is, because now you need the a database for the script
http://www.vodahost.com/DemoDemo/cpa...skin_mysql.htm

navaldesign
04-13-2006, 05:35 AM
I can't see why they require for the database info if your script doesn't require one. The only logical conclusion, is that, as Nyoman said, YOUR SCRIPT REQUIRES A MYSQL DATABASE, and the script vendor is asking the connection details