This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Adding More Pages to Same IFrame?

This is my first time attempting to use IFrames. (BEEN SCARED!)
    BV Site Builder makes it easier. Being able to look at the HTML code it creates has taught me much.

I have the frame in place and one page feeding into it. How do I add more pages in the same frame that feed from links on the page?

Here is what I have so far:

<iframe name="Home" id="InlineFrame1" style="position:absolute;width:812px;height:437px; " src="http://apublicsecret.com/Home.html" scrolling="no" frameborder="0">Your browser does not support inline frames or is currently configured not to display inline frames.</iframe>

The next page I want in the frames is:

The text menu link is Bio but I'm unsure of how to address it to target the iFrame.

Any help greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Re: Adding More Pages to Same IFrame?

You cannot "link" pages to one another within an inline frame.

You must make new and separate page for each and link them directly, as outlined in the standard web building method detailed in the Tutorials.

Linking your pages together (Hyperlinks with text, images etc…)

Do not try and cut corners, or to re-invent the wheel when building a website: there are not only methods standard across the web for reason, but also compliances and standards there to interact with WWW protocols and Search Engines also. Follow the Tutorials faithfully, and your website will be assuredly performing and in compliance, guaranteed.

Complete Blue Voda Tutorial Library
    . VodaWebs....Luxury Group
    * Success Is Potential Realized *

Comment

Originally posted by Vasili View Post

You must make new and separate page for each and link them directly, as outlined in the standard web building method detailed in the Tutorials.