This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• BEGINNER needs help hyperlinking

BEGINNER HERE and I really need some help.
    I've created the first page of my website and made 14 clickable buttons (10 to external sites) using the button tool. I'll call them my site "transfer buttons " - as distinct from buttons on the BlueVoda web builder program . When a transfer button is clicked the user is to be taken to an external site or same website- different page -dependent on which transfer button is clicked (Hyperlinking right ?) I’m a beginner here.
    Problem is that hyperlink button on the bluevoda panel/toolbar is greyed out and only lights up when a pic. is highlighted and greys out when one of my created 'transfer buttons" is selected. It does not recognise my "transfer button" as the object to be hyperlinked. It does not allow a hyperlink to be made. The method of making hyperlinks looks pretty easy on the tutorial and all would be well if my created buttons were 'pictures' but they are not.They are a great feature of the web bulder but whatever they are called, Blue Voda does not want to hyperlink them.They are not "pics", neither are they "text"( although they contain text -eg.-- CLICK HERE FOR 5 DAY WEATHER OUTLOOK noted on actual button - which will take customer to Weather Bureau site( if I ever find how to link the button to it) Are the buttons "images" ? If they are, then surely they are hyper linkable, but how ? The hyperlink tutorial uses a photo as one example, text as another example of how to hyperlink but none of the programs own clickable buttons is used in the tutorial.
    Help please. I made very quick progress making the 1st page then came to a shuddering halt.trying to hyperlink these buttons.
    Thanks in advance
    Jim

Re: BEGINNER HERE in need of help hyperlinking