PDA

View Full Version : exec() is disabled but needed by Gallery2



webbie
04-23-2006, 07:01 PM
Hi Support,

While installing Gallery2.1.1 with the Preinstaller (FTP over the internet)..
Checking the 11 steps: exec() is disabled on server level in php.ini

Without exec() it would be impossible to use programs like ImageMagick and NetPBM, says the checkup.

How can I change this ?

Tnx
(maybe a set in index.php on gallery )

Watdaflip
04-23-2006, 09:25 PM
its a server side setting, only vodahost can change it. It is probably disabled to security reason's, they may enable it if you ask, but they might not

webbie
04-23-2006, 09:42 PM
Tnx,
maybe it will work without exec() , cause there is GD to serve the Gallery.

just because i'm curious: does that mean that server-settings cannot be overruled by settings in php ? (or in a htaccess ?).

Cheers