Adding a Perl Script?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Adding a Perl Script?

I found a search feature I want to add- I've never added Perl to a website before and feel like I'm reading another language to do this. They have instructions, but again, I feel lost in them. Does anyone have experience with this that might be able to make it understandable to me?

What I want to add is: http://www.perlfect.com/freescripts/search/

I would consider paying them, but then I won't know how to do it on the next site!

Thanks for any suggestions/help.
    Beth
    A Child's Palace - Pinata Palace - Moxie Enterprises

SEO and Marketing Tools
    SEO - The Basics

Re: Adding a Perl Script?

Bethers

have downloaded above and will try it out when I get time....
    Will get back to you soonest.....
    Have fun
    Regards..... David

Step by Step Visual Tutorials for the complete beginner
    Newbies / Beginners Forum
    FREE Membership Login Scripts: - Meta Tags Analyzer
    My Social Networking Site - Free Contact Forms
    Finished your New website!! Now get it noticed Here:

Comment

Thank you David, you are a sweetheart.

I've been looking for a search that was reallly good - and found it on a site when link trading - and it really does the trick. I'm sure after I do it once, I'll wonder why it's got me so confused.
      Beth

SEO and Marketing Tools
      SEO - The Basics

Comment

Installation

The easiest way to install Perlfect Search is to use the setup utility that comes with this distribution:
        Open the compressed archive you downloaded with a suitable compression tool (e.g. tar and gunzip for Linux/Unix, Winzip for Windows). A directory search-3.31 will be created with all the program files in it.