This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• adding marquee

How do I add the marquee feature. When I try, my text doesn't scroll, only the green marquee word. Please be specific. I'm a rookie here

Re: adding marquee

Originally posted by jacksal View Post
    How do I add the marquee feature. When I try, my text doesn't scroll, only the green marquee word. Please be specific. I'm a rookie here
    1. From the BlueVoda Toolbar: INSERT > MARQUEE
    2. Once inserted onto your page, double-click Marquee to open Properties Dialog to allow customization
    (change wording - from defaulted 'marquee' to your own; font style; font and background colors; scroll direction; scroll speed, etc.).
    3. Click once in the black background text dialog area (where you see the defaulted green 'marquee' text) to place the cursor so you can then edit the text however desired, using standard keyboard methods (backspace, delete, over-write, etc.). The attributes of your text (font style, font size, font color, background color) are controlled via separate areas within the Properties Dialog.
    4. Close Properties Dialog when finished editing, and Save page with unique page name prior to Publishing.