PDA

View Full Version : Multiple Combo Box



dasmoon
05-04-2006, 10:10 PM
Have a Combo selection box in the form and return mail is only picking up 1 selection from box. The selection may be as many as 7 returning from form input. Any suggestions on why or what I'm doing incorrectly?

navaldesign
05-05-2006, 05:49 AM
If you wat multiple selections you have to check the "Allow multiple selections" box in the combobox properties

dasmoon
05-08-2006, 06:31 PM
The "Allow multiple selections" was checked and return email is only showing one on the return. Any other suggestions?

Andy128
05-08-2006, 07:37 PM
dasmoon,
Please send me a copy of your php file/script that you use to process the form. I will take a look at it. Send via my email in profile.
Also send the url so I can look at the source code of the form.


Andy

dasmoon
05-08-2006, 09:31 PM
Here are the requested information you ask for:

php file/script :
<script language="php">
$email = $HTTP_POST_VARS[email];
$mailto = "webcoms@puregolf-online.us";
$mailsubj = "Form submission";
$mailhead = "From: $email\n";
reset ($HTTP_POST_VARS);
$mailbody = "Values submitted from web site form:\n";
while (list ($key, $val) = each ($HTTP_POST_VARS)) { $mailbody .= "$key : $val\n"; }

url : www.puregolf-online.com/forms.html (http://www.puregolf-online.com/forms.html)

Thank you for the assistances.

Andy128
05-08-2006, 09:51 PM
ok- from what you report-

All other information is comming through. You are getting all other fields.

Your form appears to be set up properly. I suggest that you try connecting via FTP Manager and going to the server and deleting the page that has the form on it. Then disconnect. Open the page in BV web builder and make certain that "allow multiple" is selected.

Also- on each- only assign a name and no value.

Re-publish

Give that a try

Andy

Andy128
05-09-2006, 03:33 AM
dasmoon,

Disregard my last. I have been trying all afternoon to get a test combo box to send (post) multiple submitted values and it won't do it. I have tried probably a hundred different ways. I have been the biggest user of my band width by far for this month.

I'll keep searching.

Andy

Andy128
05-09-2006, 04:24 PM
dasmoon,

From what I have read- in order to pick up the multiple values associated with the combo box- you have to make them part of an array. I am unclear how to gather the info from this array. ?For each loop perhaps? I really don't know. If you find out- please let me know via this thread or by e-mail.

Andy

VodaHost
05-09-2006, 06:34 PM
investigating...

Andy128
05-09-2006, 07:47 PM
Thank you!

Andy

dasmoon
05-09-2006, 09:50 PM
Big Mahalo Andy and Vodahost! (Mahalo is Hawaiian for be Thank you!) Please advise when solution on how to gather info from array. The values are most likely multi-value array separated by value mark (ansi character 253) but how do we extract the data by each value? The key is what Vodahost is investigating I assume. Thanks again for the effort!

Dasmoon

dasmoon
05-11-2006, 06:29 PM
Has anything been found on the investigation of this problem? Need help know on to pass multiple selections from a multiple choice combo box? The form is a short survey asking for multiple choices, only one choice is passed. Urgent request. Thank you!