Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Do these meta names help the robots read your pages?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Do these meta names help the robots read your pages?

Hello,
    Do these meta names help robots read our pages?
    <META NAME="ROBOTS" CONTENT="ALL">
    <META NAME="revisit-after" CONTENT="3 days">
    if not can someone help me with this

Re: Do these meta names help the robots read your pages?

Above allow a robot unrestricted access to read your website and tell it to come again 3 days later....(or so I understand it)
    Have fun
    Regards..... David

Step by Step Visual Tutorials for the complete beginner
    Newbies / Beginners Forum
    FREE Membership Login Scripts: - Meta Tags Analyzer
    My Social Networking Site - Free Contact Forms
    Finished your New website!! Now get it noticed Here:

Comment

yeh I more or less understand that but what I don't know if it's worth trying them out,

Comment

anything that fetches web bots to your site on a regular basis cant be bad...
        Have fun
        Regards..... David

Step by Step Visual Tutorials for the complete beginner
        Newbies / Beginners Forum
        FREE Membership Login Scripts: - Meta Tags Analyzer
        My Social Networking Site - Free Contact Forms
        Finished your New website!! Now get it noticed Here:

Comment

You can put them in, but realize that if you tell the robots to come every 3 days - and they come back and there is nothing new content-wise on the page - they will then determine that you are "teasing" them and change back to longer. In fact, they will come more often or less often based on what they find on your site whether you put that or not.

You can try it - and force the issue, but in the long run, it's what you are doing with the stie that will make the determination.
          Beth
          A Child's Palace - Pinata Palace - Moxie Enterprises

SEO and Marketing Tools
          SEO - The Basics

Comment