No announcement yet.

Are reciprocal links the way to go ???

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Are reciprocal links the way to go ???

I came across this snippet !!

Is it actually true ?

When a search engine crawler indexes a website's content, it saves all the links. For every link which points to your website, the search engine gives you some credit. If a reciprocal link is detected then the crawler reduces this credit, otherwise you get the maximum credit out of that link. Hence, if you need even better results it is strongly recommended to build one-way links.

How would one build one-way links ???

Whats in it for the other party ?????
    Have fun
    Regards..... David

Step by Step Visual Tutorials for the complete beginner
    Newbies / Beginners Forum
    FREE Membership Login Scripts: - Meta Tags Analyzer
    My Social Networking Site - Free Contact Forms
    Finished your New website!! Now get it noticed Here:

Re: Are reciprocal links the way to go ???

There is supposedly not as MUCH credit for reciprocal linking because the reason linking originally was given credit - was because the se's liked seeing NATURAL linking. Natural linking is when you say - hey I like that and I'm going to tell people about it. Or when someone writes about you in their blog or an article, etc because they like you and want to tell others about you.

Of course, people saw the value of links, so they started doing unnatural linking - some of which still is good, some of which led to link farms which are very bad - those are pages that really have nothing of value to anyone and are only generated to basically "trick" the se's. Believe me, they don't trick easily. They now do look for reciprocal linking and even are working on discovering the people who do 3-way linking to try to hide that it's a reciprocal link.