PDA

View Full Version : Hyperlink greyed out



kingkong
05-21-2006, 07:37 PM
hi all

there seem to be a problem with my hyperlink button.

theres no way i can use it, its greyed out.
is there anyway around it.

BV seems to be a great product,just this hyperlink issue

Girlonthehill
05-21-2006, 07:51 PM
hi all

there seem to be a problem with my hyperlink button.

theres no way i can use it, its greyed out.
is there anyway around it.

BV seems to be a great product,just this hyperlink issue

Okay, Does your hyperlink button remain 'greyed' out after you have highlighted the text or image that you want to hyperlink?

There is no need to post the same problem in duplicate! This is a waste of peoples time.

kingkong
05-21-2006, 08:26 PM
Thanks, it worked.much appre...

about that post issue!
"There is no need to post the same problem in duplicate! This is a waste of peoples time."

just getting to know my way around thanks.

Girlonthehill
05-21-2006, 08:39 PM
Thanks, it worked.much appre...

about that post issue!
"There is no need to post the same problem in duplicate! This is a waste of peoples time."

just getting to know my way around thanks.
That's okay, we all have to learn. No worries. Happy web building!

Tiny1000
09-23-2007, 07:47 PM
Hello Girlonthehill I've got the same problem - i'm trying to hyperlink my email address - When I highlight it nothing happens (Ctrl K or the drop down menu) - Any ideas - Cheers

pammy53
10-24-2007, 08:05 PM
Hi, this is really ridiculous, I used the hyperlink button earlier on this software, and it worked just fine. However, today I have been trying to use it, and it is greyed out. I have searched the software, trying to turn it back on, in other words highlight it. What gives? Why would it work, and then not work? This is suppose to be free software, is it not? Please reply.

Thank You,
pammy53 pammy53@clearwire.net (pammy53@clearwire.net)

LadyEye
10-24-2007, 10:53 PM
Hi ...

are you highlighting your word itself before you choose insert link?

perhaps you are forgetting to do this, lol

pammy53
10-25-2007, 01:48 AM
I am not trying to highlight text at this time, I am trying to hyperlink an image.

pammy53

LadyEye
10-25-2007, 01:53 AM
I am not trying to highlight text at this time, I am trying to hyperlink an image.

pammy53


Okay, then you can just double click the image and insert the link in the image properties box that appears (3 tabs there, choose link) and then type in the link ... if this is not working as it should, then I would suggest redownloading and reinstalling blue voda (http://www.bluevoda.com/bv.zip)..

pammy53
10-25-2007, 02:18 AM
Thank you for your help, I will give it a try, and will let you know if it works. Thank You, again.

pammy53

pammy53
10-25-2007, 02:39 AM
I do believe it is going to work, just wanted to let you know. Thank You, again.

pammy53

LadyEye
10-25-2007, 02:41 AM
I do believe it is going to work, just wanted to let you know. Thank You, again.

pammy53


Excellent Pammy .. you're welcome ... :)