Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Newbie here, my "little" site is published. YEAH!!!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie here, my "little" site is published. YEAH!!!!

I am extremely new to this, but after submitting 5 tickets in 20 mins and alot of very competent advice, I finaly have my "little" 2 page site published. I may have to go in and reduce my photos because I did notice that it loaded very slowly. What would be a good size to reduce to? 350?
    other than having to add the other categories such as about me, shoppe, Contact Us.. etc. and my shopping cart, I have it finaly up. Yeah!!!!!!!
    Can someone tell me if it is centering at least some what correctly?
    Please take a look!

~sugarplum~
    www.sugarplumstudios.com

Re: Newbie here, my "little" site is published. YEAH!!!!

Greetings Sugarplum-

Your site is beautiful! You have been working hard. The pictures are very nice- but too big for web page load times. Here is a link to a tutorial on displaying pictures. It gives examples of sizes along with two programs to re-size photos.
    http://netisopen.com/computer/PICT001/PT001.html

I suggest that you try to stick around the 320 X 240 range max- smaller would be better. Don't worry about quality- using the resize programs will keep the quality. One of your pictures was 600 X 800 which is the size of a typical web page! So do some expirementing.

Also- on your Gallery page- the picture is overlaping the word Gallery-
    Check it out- this is what I am seeing;
    http://netisopen.com/test/sugarplum.html

You are on the right track- It really is beautiful.

See ya on the forum,

Andy
    PHP- is a blast!

Comment

Doing a real good job,