Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Search Engine Submission

Ok

Yet another stupid question for all you guys. I went through the feature of Voda Host and it says Search Engine Submission : Yes. Ok so what exactly do they mean by this - do they submit your site to search engines? If yes which ones? Is there any cost to it? or does it mean they offer the Voda Hits facility to do this? If its the latter am I better off going down this route or submitting them myself? Any ideas to costs etc??

Basically anything you think I should know (as a total beginner) about Search Engine Submission.

Thanks
    www.silver-maple.ca Lakeside camping in beautiful Northern Ontario

Re: Search Engine Submission

Voda will submit your site once to all the se's.

Personally, what you need to do - is to make your site visitor and se friendly - and to make sure you have links back to it - and it will get spidered whether submitted or not. Lots of the smaller se's will find it faster probably if submitted.

I believe you need to put in a support ticket when you're ready for VH to submit (and it is free).
    Beth
    A Child's Palace - Pinata Palace - Moxie Enterprises

SEO and Marketing Tools
    SEO - The Basics

Comment

Sorry for appearing stupid but what exactly do you mean by "have links back to it - and it will get spidered"?? I need some laymans terms on this!
      www.silver-maple.ca Lakeside camping in beautiful Northern Ontario

Comment

Originally posted by bitznbats
        Sorry for appearing stupid but what exactly do you mean by "have links back to it - and it will get spidered"?? I need some laymans terms on this!
        Hi.

'Have links back to it' - have links on other sites leading back to your site.