Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• BV and cube cart together

Hi
    I have added cube cart on to my control panel. The question is how will I used it with BlueVoda Website Builder? Like add product to it? If BlueVoda Website Builder is on my computer and cube cart is on the control panel.
    Thank you
    Maggie's Enterprise
    Maggie's Gift Shop

Re: BV and cube cart together

I think that Bethers has implemented cube cart so she will be able to answer
    your question when she pops in.........
    Have fun
    Regards..... David

Step by Step Visual Tutorials for the complete beginner
    Newbies / Beginners Forum
    FREE Membership Login Scripts: - Meta Tags Analyzer
    My Social Networking Site - Free Contact Forms
    Finished your New website!! Now get it noticed Here:

Comment

No, sorry - I don't have Cube Cart - but Cube Cart, I believe, works like OsCommerce and the others - which means you build your store there - not in BV. If you want a cart you can use in BV, you have to use one that allows for cutting and pasting of code into BV - not one that is fully functional as a website.
      Beth
      A Child's Palace - Pinata Palace - Moxie Enterprises

SEO and Marketing Tools
      SEO - The Basics

Comment

If cube cart is loaded on your site! Go to the c panel, go to the file manager in c panel & see if there is a folder with cube cart or maybe shop. Open the folder & there should be an index page some ware. This might have a .php extension. Click on it & it should show up on the right-hand side of the page. Click open file or copy & paste the URL onto the address bar. This should be the same link that you will need from your site. IE (MY SHOP) then that link.
        Hope i am right.
        Be nice to know how you get on with it as I am thinking of using this one myself.

Cheers

Chris
        PS. i would think there is an admin area someware & you should have a pass word for the shop/cart???
        Regards Chris.