Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Help! Newbie here. How do I publish my web site?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help! Newbie here. How do I publish my web site?

I am still trying out different options to finally settle on my hosting choice but I love Bluevoda. It is by far the most friendly and intuitive software I have tried so far. You guys are doing a great job there. I have not signed up with VodaHost but have chose a cheaper hosting site (1and1) to see how it goes. Pricing is an important issue for me until business picks up. Can I publish a web site I have built up, using BlueVoda to my web site hosted by 1and1? I tried using the "publish" but with the publish window, the dropdown menu does not allow me to input anything. Can someone help me here? Thanks.

Genesisarts

Re: Help! Newbie here. How do I publish my web site?

Originally posted by Genesisarts
    I am still trying out different options to finally settle on my hosting choice but I love Bluevoda. It is by far the most friendly and intuitive software I have tried so far. You guys are doing a great job there. I have not signed up with VodaHost but have chose a cheaper hosting site (1and1) to see how it goes. Pricing is an important issue for me until business picks up. Can I publish a web site I have built up, using BlueVoda to my web site hosted by 1and1? I tried using the "publish" but with the publish window, the dropdown menu does not allow me to input anything. Can someone help me here? Thanks.

Genesisarts
    No, you cannot publish a BlueVoda site anywhere else. This is made very clear on the page where you downloaded BlueVoda.

I hope you never have a problem with your host. It took them three days to answer a query I had with a domain name that would have been answered here within an hour! I looked at lots of choices and VH came out top for value, service and support. £3.50 a month is well worth it imho.

Good luck.

VodaHost

Your Website People!