PDA

View Full Version : Preview Form Input in an Iframe?



dawnbreaker
06-22-2006, 11:15 AM
I wish to create a Form where the user can see the results of their input in an Iframe located to the right of the Form.

I require 3 fields, a button for View (to see the output in the Iframe) and obviously a Reset and Submit button.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Collectors-info
06-22-2006, 12:13 PM
You may have another reason. But could you not email the results of the form to you & them when they press send? There must be a simple script for this.

Chris.

dawnbreaker
06-23-2006, 09:27 AM
You may have another reason. But could you not email the results of the form to you & them when they press send? There must be a simple script for this.

Chris.

The site for a guy who engraves 'Dog Tags', the idea is that the background to the view in the Iframe will be a dog tag and the text will be show on this to simulate how the finished product will look.

Apparently he's seen it working somewhere (still trying to find out where).

Thanks

Girlonthehill
06-23-2006, 09:43 AM
The site for a guy who engraves 'Dog Tags', the idea is that the background to the view in the Iframe will be a dog tag and the text will be show on this to simulate how the finished product will look.

Apparently he's seen it working somewhere (still trying to find out where).

Thanks
I'm not 100% certain but think that you may need a special script to handle this for you. I don't think it's do-able in BV.

Someone will correct me if I'm wrong, and offer you some alternative advice :o)

Collectors-info
06-23-2006, 11:57 AM
Another alternative may be to get the FREE Vodahost form maker pro. You can make up what ever type of form you like without having to know any scripting. I have just started using it & it works great for me. It will also send an email to the you/the recipient/ & store the info in a database. The database info can be viewed on site (your eys only) & transferred to XL in a CSV format. Plus I believe you can set the form to preview before sending. (Havenít tried this part yet).
I had some problems installing the software, but this was likely to be my fault. But vodahost will install it for you for $30.00, (will take this option more often). Have a look at 2 pages on my site to see if this sort of thing would work, both of these are in a frame & a thank you comes up after in the same frame. Give it a try if you want, the site is still in the build stage. It would be nice to know that you get an email sent to you, to test it. Let us know.
http://www.collectors-info.com/newsletter_page_with_form.html (http://www.collectors-info.com/newsletter_page_with_form.html)

http://www.collectors-info.com/Contact_us.html (http://www.collectors-info.com/Contact_us.html)

Cheers

Chris
PS. i dont mind anyone testing the links above, just to let me know all is working ok.

dawnbreaker
06-26-2006, 11:10 PM
Another alternative may be to get the FREE Vodahost form maker pro. You can make up what ever type of form you like without having to know any scripting. I have just started using it & it works great for me. It will also send an email to the you/the recipient/ & store the info in a database. The database info can be viewed on site (your eys only) & transferred to XL in a CSV format. Plus I believe you can set the form to preview before sending. (Havenít tried this part yet).
I had some problems installing the software, but this was likely to be my fault. But vodahost will install it for you for $30.00, (will take this option more often). Have a look at 2 pages on my site to see if this sort of thing would work, both of these are in a frame & a thank you comes up after in the same frame. Give it a try if you want, the site is still in the build stage. It would be nice to know that you get an email sent to you, to test it. Let us know.
http://www.collectors-info.com/newsletter_page_with_form.html (http://www.collectors-info.com/newsletter_page_with_form.html)

http://www.collectors-info.com/Contact_us.html (http://www.collectors-info.com/Contact_us.html)

Cheers

Chris
PS. i dont mind anyone testing the links above, just to let me know all is working ok.

Thanks for that Chris I will have a look at the Form Maker Pro, by the way your text links work fine but not the Drop Down ones at the top ( at least not for me)

Cheers
Brian

davidundalicia
06-27-2006, 12:01 AM
Brian is right, only 1 of the dropdown menus worked for me ???

but I liked what I did see.............