Multiple domains

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Multiple domains

Hi peope, Im new in hosting, developing web sites. I have 4 domains designed by me for 4 diferents firms and I allocated that domains at diferents hostings but now I want to allocate all the sites I develope in one only site. Seeking in the web, I found Vodahost, and I see that I can allocate all my sites in an unique hosting plan, but I don't understand how I grant access to the firms that I had or will develope a site to their own sub-folder in my site, and I don't understand if I have the hability to restrict the space that each domain uses from my 24.000 gb.

Thanks!!
    (sorry, I'am spanish speaker, so, excuseme if my english is not so good..! Can something post in spanish instead??)
    Bye....

Re: Multiple domains

To clarify- Do you wish to create websites on your account -divide up your account into sections (add-on domains) and then give each client control over their section once you have it up and running? Do you intend to give each client the ability to create/edit/upload webpages to their section? Do you wish to have each client access a control panel to add/edit features of their section?

If yes- this is not allowed. It is equal to web hosting.

But- if your business is to create a web-page of sorts for multiple clients and post them on your domain where you are the master control person and sell your services to your clients- this is allowed. For instance- You create a website for a mall and for a price- will allow each store to have a web-page or two and charge for the service of creating and maintaining those pages in your master mall site-this is allowed.