Please help me get this form working

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Please help me get this form working

I am in need of some assistance please. I am very new to web building, so patience is definitely appreciated. I have reviewed the topics on uploads for forms but my head is spinning! I am trying to get this form functional:

House Of Tracks, Online Recording Studio, Bass Tracks, Guitar Tracks, Drum Tracks, Backing Tracks

This is a music recording site. Right now I am set up where my clients simply e-mail me their MP3 file. I would like to do something more professional - where they can complete this form and e-mail the information with the MP3 as an attachment. I can get the form to function simply as an e-mail. But I cannot get it to attach the MP3 file.

Can anyone help a newbie?

Thanks
    Bill
    House Of Tracks, Online Recording Studio, Bass Tracks, Guitar Tracks, Drum Tracks, Backing Tracks

Re: Please help me get this form working

Did you follow this post exactly?
    http://www.vodahost.com/vodatalk/for...sing-form.html

Can you please post the php file (open in with note pad-copy and then paste it to thread). This way we'll be able to see the script and evaluate it.

Andy
    PHP- is a blast!

Comment

Hi Andy

Yes, I think I did. Here is the PHP file:

<html>
      <head>
      <title>Upload</title>
      <body>
      <?php
      $uploaddir = '/home/housscom/public_html/uploads/';
      $uploadfile = $uploaddir . basename($_FILES['userfile']['name']);
      echo '<pre>';
      if (move_uploaded_file($_FILES['userfile']['tmp_name'], $uploadfile)) {
      echo "File is valid, and was successfully uploaded.\n";
      } else {
      echo "Possible file upload attack!\n";
      }
      ?>
      </body>
      </html>