PDA

View Full Version : Rollover Images Don't Work



sroyal
07-12-2005, 04:08 PM
Even though I select two different image files (of the same dimensions) when setting up a rollover images, when I preview the page, the rollover doesn't work--only the top image shows. What am I doing wrong?

Sarah
07-12-2005, 04:16 PM
I don't know, publish the page and we will take a look at it for you!

Sarah :)

Pablo
07-12-2005, 04:39 PM
Rollover images require Javascript to be enabled in your browser, if it's disabled the effect will not work.

sroyal
07-12-2005, 11:10 PM
I don't know, publish the page and we will take a look at it for you!

Sarah :)

I saved the page from BlueVoda and upoloaded it to the Internet. The rollover did not work. So I looked at the files and found that only the first image had been saved, not the second image. I copied the second image from my files and pasted it into the proper folder and then uploaded the page again. This time the rollover worked. You can see for yourself at http://www.stevespage.info/Test1.htm.

What I can't figure out is why the rollover in Blue Voda only seems to recognize the first mage file and not the second one.

Thanks for your help!