PDA

View Full Version : how to reset everything?



jomjual
07-10-2006, 09:34 AM
i wish to reset my whole fmp? Do i reinstall it?

the reason is, I have problem in design page. After sumbit new field, it did not appear. Eg. I test by create test form. use field name such as "Date", "Time", "payment method".

everytime I create a new field using those name... and press submit... did not appear in my form...

please advice

davidundalicia
07-10-2006, 10:07 AM
When you add or change a form, you must treat it as a new form and recreate the zip file and then upload the files again........

have fun....

VodaHost
07-10-2006, 11:42 AM
If you want to re-install it, you must first completely delete your first installation.

jomjual
07-11-2006, 06:26 AM
I have deleted the whole folder. and upload a new one. Still cannot resolve it.

And the worst thing is... after upload the files, fill up the form... and it says,
"internal server error" 'Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request'

- what does this mean.

VodaHost
07-11-2006, 11:26 AM
Submit a support ticket and request a complete account reset.

jomjual
07-11-2006, 11:41 AM
t will happen if i request complete account reset? will it affect my PAP files.

jomjual
07-11-2006, 11:43 AM
when i chk the error log this msg appear:
[2006-07-11 05:35:31]: error: directory is writable by others: (/home/tnaxyyro/public_html/fmp/forms)