PDA

View Full Version : Can't load image



choco777
07-14-2006, 07:07 PM
I 'm trying to load a 3d logo that I got from BV library
but get message "can't find image" do I load it as an image or? I did load in onto my public_html folder and it shows on
local list.

Choco777
www.mayatabasco.com (http://www.mayatabasco.com)

bill2006
07-15-2006, 06:29 PM
Did you check the folder you saved it to and are you linking to that folder?

choco777
07-16-2006, 12:04 AM
WOW finally, thanks Bill, I have the logo on my desk top and when I try to put it on the page like any other image it says can't find image. It is listed on local list and the server.

choco777
07-16-2006, 01:44 AM
Is there any problem or different manner of uploading a .png file? do U knw anythin about editing video or vid caps.
Anyone??

choco777
07-17-2006, 08:20 AM
cannot believe no one can help.

navaldesign
07-17-2006, 08:33 AM
Png format is not supported by BV. Convert it to some other format

choco777
07-18-2006, 02:36 AM
thank you.

choco777
07-18-2006, 03:02 AM
still doesn't find it.

Jeremy
07-18-2006, 03:35 AM
Choco,

Are you sure the file format is either .jpg or .jpeg? That is probably the best format that you can put. Did you also move or rename your folders on your computer lately? If it doesn't you are going to have to specify better what happens for me because then I would be lost, hehe!

bill2006
07-18-2006, 04:12 AM
I 'm trying to load a 3d logo that I got from BV library
but get message "can't find image" do I load it as an image or? I did load in onto my public_html folder and it shows on
local list.

Choco777
www.mayatabasco.com (http://www.mayatabasco.com)

Try saving (*.jpeg or *gif) to a different folder, example MyDocuments/BlueVoda/images. Link back to the new folder when importing the image.

choco777
07-18-2006, 05:26 AM
I changed it to .jpg got same msg. "can't find image".
I changed it to several different files and nothing. If it is listed still in another file , could that cause a mix up?
It is the same name and same ext.

navaldesign
07-18-2006, 05:33 AM
Try inserting the image from scratch in your page. No, you can use a pic in as many pages as you like

Jeremy
07-18-2006, 05:48 AM
When you publish your page is the picture showing? Or does it not show in both BlueVoda and your browser.

choco777
07-18-2006, 07:03 AM
I try to load an image in bv , when I chose the image in my documents, it show that it can't find image. It is 3d logo I downloaded from the blue voda listing of sites with animation and clip art under their template offer.

navaldesign
07-18-2006, 09:25 AM
Please use myform (http://www.navaldesign.info/feedback13.html) to send me the file of the 3D logo, so i can see if there is any problem with inserting it in a BV page.

choco777
07-20-2006, 10:24 PM
cannot remove a text box ?? My page shows "Double click to edit "and I cannot remove or find what it is in reference to. I removed the image that was in that area and there doesn't appear to be anything hidden. How can I delete it?
It shows on web but not on BV.

choco777
07-21-2006, 05:50 AM
I';m sorry the link to the page is www.mayatabasco.com/tabasco_cradle_of_culture.html
thanks only I don't think anyone looks at old threads.

navaldesign
07-21-2006, 05:56 AM
I can clearly see that you have a text object in your page. I can also see that you have text under your buttons, even though it's not visible because it is covered by the buttons themselves. Open your page in BV and correct the mistakes, then save and publish it again.

choco777
07-21-2006, 06:09 AM
Thanks, I changed the buttons but they didn't show after saving and publishing. Then today I found the BV still changed but the web problem was there. Anyway,is this the way it is to be done, to stay on one thread in all categories no matter the time lapse in between posts? Just tried and I can't see it I moved the map image completely and all the buttons nothing showed. There is a clone but I checked that also. Why can I not see it.

navaldesign
07-21-2006, 06:26 AM
Choco, you have some problems in your page.
1. You have a background image and also a background color. The color is useles.
2. You have some text object "Double click to edit" in your page
3. You have some text, same as your buttons text, UNDER them

Maybe points 2 and 3 might not be objects that you placed directly on the page, but a piece of html code that you have put in your page. Can't know. You have my email. If you wish, mail me with the bvp file attached and i'll have a look.

choco777
07-21-2006, 06:53 AM
Thanks will do .