Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

uk gift site designed with bluevoda and a newbie !!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• uk gift site designed with bluevoda and a newbie !!

Hello everyone some wicked sites on here cool
    i've just finished my first site i'm a newbie at the mo getting the hang
    of it all now. my new site is called www.untouchedtalent.co.uk
    its a gift shop needs a bit of work but its done
    its just a long waiting game with search engines
    to see it working hope you all injoy and like the work i've done.
    any questions about the site please e-mail
    markmccallum@untouchedtalent.co.uk

this advert was also designed by untouchedtalent.co.uk

Brand new gift site designed and maintained by mr m a mccallum
    The owner of untouchedtalent.co.uk
    The new generation gift site

Re: uk gift site designed with bluevoda and a newbie !!

Mark, you're on your way!

A couple of suggestions, you can tweak your home page width to bring it just under 800, go to page properties and adjust.

Black is a powerful marketing color, the good guys (Zorro) and the bad guys (Darth Vader) like it, however if you overdo it you might turn users away. The logo you use above (black to blue) is toned down and elegant, the logos in your page are heavy and seem not to reflect your products: mainly fine quality Gold jewelry.

Also, writing in caps while it looks good is considered by many as yelling.

Good luck !
    Bill
    www.blueearthtea.com
    www.ftaaconsulting.com
    www.iaval.com
    www.theemeraldbay.com

Comment

Hello,
      The shop is great, what is not so good on my opinion is the black shadow your using for your logos, it makes the rest of the pages lack of intrest and that is a shame because the shop is good and your products also look good, take a look at major stores on the web to see how they sell jewlery it might help you out with the fonts

Comment