Help !

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help !

sorry to bother you, you busy people, but i cannot spend more time without expert help now as i am only a beginner.

Q1. where can i find the IP address that is needed to publish my pages?

Q2 where can i find the user name and password for the cpanel? (have tried my forum username and password and they don't work, also tried the user name and password for account - they don't work either)

Q3 how do i log into the cpanel??

many thanks in advance.

Re: Help !

No need to apologise, we are here to help you.....

your IP address should be in your welcome email after you had opened
    an account with Vodahost. (something like ns12.vodahost.com) and followed by a Number like xxx.xx.xxx.xxx
    When you goto PUBLISH a page a dropdown box will appear and all existing
    IP numbers will be seen. Select the right IP and you will then be able to publish to your site.
    All other details are included in your welcome email.
    Have fun
    Regards..... David

Step by Step Visual Tutorials for the complete beginner
    Newbies / Beginners Forum
    FREE Membership Login Scripts: - Meta Tags Analyzer
    My Social Networking Site - Free Contact Forms
    Finished your New website!! Now get it noticed Here:

Comment

many thanks for your help.

i'm afraid i have not received any such email as you have just described. i signed up yesterday (around 18 hours ago) by paying through paypal.
      all i have received so far is a couple of emails with invoices for the amount that i have paid.
      am a bit confused now.
      i was wondering if you could tell me more about this, please.

Comment

Hi Andrew, Check your spam box as sometimes the welcome email ends up there.....If not then wait a few more hours and it will surely arrive.

When it does arrive, it will contain all the info you may require.

In the meantime, why not view some of the very good video tutorials avilable