Please review. :@)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Please review. :@)

Hello good people, Im a musician from Manchester I have made my website and hopeing people will like it. There's some free songs to download and I hope to put many more songs and free guitar software such as a guitar tuner on the site in a few weeks. Im very busy and not really a website designer, however i have give it go. Let me know what you think and how you think it can be made better, and I will return the favour. Thanks Darren Wilson.

Re: Please review. :@)

Yo... great start to the site. As a fellow musician, I'm always excited to see more people on the web showcasing their passion for music and performing. Very nice playing, by the way. :)

There are a few things you should take a look at though.

One issue I think needs to be addressed right away is to fix the menu/navigation from page to page. I'm getting all different orders of the "home", "download music", "latest news" etc. when I go from page to page and it makes it a bit confusing (for me) to navigate through the site. They really should all be the same on each page.

I think all you need to do is go and re-publish each page with the exact same menu/navigation bar and all the same order. I assume that the reason you did it this way is because you didn't want to include the current page the visitor is on in the menu bar. I think it'd be helpful to just keep it in there anyway. You could always remove the link on that page for that selection. I hope that makes sense.

Next is your contact form... or contact window. I didn't send you anything, but I'm not sure how to fill it out or what you want in there. Maybe creating a form that has a space for a name and email would help. Also, that window will not clear when hitting the "clear" button. Not for me, at least.