How do I use Database info

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How do I use Database info

Hi, I am very new to this and really need a point in the right direction. I have created a basic form on my site www.businessbuyerspain.com, under the 'enquiry' button, to gather some general info about customers but I really need to create 2 further forms:-

a) I need to place a form on a number of pages which when sent to me via email will automaticall use a related ref: number from the page the form is on so I know which page the person is interested in.

b) To use data gathered on a database to create a new page on my site, so for example someone can load information into a form which stores the info into a database and then this info also creates a new web page, is this possible?

I am using ABVFP and although I can see the data input so far (just friends and Family) I don't know how to make it useful.

Finally, can pictures be uploaded onto a form

Thanks for any help

Rob

Re: How do I use Database info

Hey Rob- welcome to the forum.

What you are wanting to to can be done...........but with a lot of knowledge html, php and or java scripts. What I am trying to say is the BV Web builder is designed to provide a certain level of standalone tools and applications that you can put into your web site. Beyond the basics- you will need to learn how to do those things or hire some one to help you accomplish that portion of the site.

The sky is the limit though if your willing to learn.

Yes- you can create a form to upload pictures. Click through the Video Tutorials on forms and you will fin how to do that.

Cheers-
    Andy
    PHP- is a blast!

Comment

Hi Andy,