Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Can you have 2 different websites for the same business?

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Can you have 2 different websites for the same business?

Hey Guys,

I currently work as an acupuncturist and have managed to dominate a certain keyword for acupuncture in my area.

Now, what I want to do is to test a different business name. For the purpose of this question lets call it "Bus 2". I think that this business name will have more people click onto the site via its organic rankings as it has a local area name in the name.

What I wanted to know was can I have 2 different business names for the same business, competing on the same organic keywords without Google punishing me?

If I have 2 different sites should I have completely different content on each or can i get away with only a little variation?

If I cannot have 2 business names competing in Google should I re-direct one url to the other? If so, will link juice created towards one url get passed on to the url its being re-directed to?

To recap, basically i want to have 2 business names competing for the same keywords in Google, is that possible?

Thanks a lot for your help on this guys :)

Matt
    Matt Roessler
    Pain-Free Acupuncture
    www.painfreeacupuncture.com.au

Re: Can you have 2 different websites for the same business?

Does anyone have any knowledge on this?

Thanks for your time,

Matt
    Matt Roessler
    Pain-Free Acupuncture

Comment

There are 8,820,000 result for thr the word "Acupuncture".

Instead of having a 100 website, you should focus on your one single website.

Make it meaningful and add a whole lot of contents on acupuncture, its origin, its history, medical implication and cures etc., etc.,

Then you would have the bots working overtime to index your pages and
      eventually place your site in the top 10 Bilboard.
      www.siapamoyanganda.com/
      Malaysian Family Tree Website From the