X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Multi user access to Ecommerce site

Hi,
    I am new to Voda. I am a website designer and am interested in using SohoLaunch to set up an ecommerce site for one of my clients.
    Can I set up a site on my pc and then hand it over to my client to update on their own pc?
    Could the website be updated from any p.c.?
    Can my client use their own previously bought domain name?
    Regards,
    Steve Anthony.

Re: Multi user access to Ecommerce site

Two ways to do this:

1. Purchase a personal hosting account under the name of your client, assigning the pre-existing Domain name as Primary, and then using Fantastico in cPanel, install Soholaunch and configure. When the job is completed, simply turn over control of the account (User Name, Password, etc.) to the client to manage in perpetuity themselves.

2. Purchase a Reseller hosting account and then sell your client a hosting account with an assigned cPanel to which the pre-exisiting Domain is assigned (you can create the account for them from within the Reseller Admin Dashboard, once they pay you for this hosting). For the reseller hosting account cPanel you have the option of either auto-loading Soholaunch via Fantastico or to purchase the Soholaunch script directly from Soholaunch and manually install and configure within the new client hosting account. When completed, simply "deliver" the account (including cPanel User Name, Password, etc.) to the client who will then manage their hosting account they purchased from you in perpetuity.

There is no possibility of purchasing a personal hosting account and "sharing" cPanels or to establish "multi-User" access to a single cPanel --- the above methods are the only allowed ways of accomplishing what you intend without violating Terms of Service.
    . VodaWebs....Luxury Group
    * Success Is Potential Realized *

Comment

New Reseller Account

Hi,