Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Advice needed: My first website. Thans to all!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Advice needed: My first website. Thans to all!

I started my site about the area I live in, but ended up writing about my experience creating a website in BlueVoda. I think Bluevoda is fantastic, but I found I had to do a lot of research and reading to solve some problems. I've tried to pull some of the ideas together. Thanks to all!

tyson

http://www.tysoneducationalsystems.com/

Re: Advice needed: My first website. Thans to all!

Hi Tyson,

I'm no expert, and don't have any advice, as I'm mired in my own developing, but I had to tell you that I had clicked on your site about a week ago, and it looks much better now.

Keep it up!

Good luck,

Mike

Comment

it's really bright and refreshing and I was not too sure whether I liked the colours or not ... but they grew on me and kind of fit what your are doing.

Just a couple of quick comments... it would look really good if you centred the pages in the browser ... just right click on an empty part of your page, select page properties and check the centre in browser box.

Maybe consider slowing the marquee banner down a bit.

Well done ....
      kym, merlin & tala
      creating white majick
      www.whiteshepherds.com.au
      www.unitedwhiteshepherds.com.au
      www.merlinsmajick.com
      www.kymdunbar.com

Comment

Thanks for the advice! I hope I get more comments.
        tyson

Comment

The yellow is a bit bright at first. Site is informative. Great job.

Comment

Thanks Cheryl! I looked at your sites and take it as a compliment when you use the word "informative".

tyson

Comment

Site looks good and the colors are a bit bright.Overall good job.

Please correct the spelling on the very bottom of the page.
              www.stmarysproperties.com
              www.networkedaffiliates.com

Comment

Hello Tyson