Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Your Opinions Please

Hi,

This is my first attempt at making a website. I have absolutely no experience with this at all. I am also trying to get new clients in my area and will begin advertising in the very near future.

As a result I would like others opinions on the site. What there first impressions are and suggestions on improving the site.

I think I did a decent job. What do you think?

Thanks for all your replys,

Ward

Re: Your Opinions Please

"Company Mission Statement: To provide our clients superior results tailored to there individual needs." < their >

It is always best to first compose in a tool (such as Word) that has SpellChecker or something similar to paste it onto your BlueVoda page from, and not compose Content directly into a workpane, for spelling, syntax, and compositional Form is extremely important to Visitors and Search Engines both.

In doing so, not only will you assure proper Contextual formatting, but will also have a separate file copy of page Content for archival purposes.
    . VodaWebs....Luxury Group
    * Success Is Potential Realized *

Comment

Thanks Vasili....I did in fact type it directly into the text pane of VodaHost. :)

Concerning spelling and search engines....I am Canadian and only interested in targetting contracts in my local area. With that in mind, in some cases MS Word will correct a word based on American spelling and not on Canadian spelling. Examples that come to mind are cheque, centre and colour vs the US spelling of check, center and color. Would the US spelling be considered dominant and the spelling of choice for search engine optimization? Or does it matter?

This doesn't apply to there and their and I will take your advice and redo all of it with Word. I will have the time to fix it this weekend.

Thanks very much for your time Vasili. If thats the worst comment I get then I guess it can't be all that bad.

Ward

Comment