Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

hi all, this would make it easier for me.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• hi all, this would make it easier for me.

maybe it is just me cause i am new at this, but i have a repetative problem with saving before publishing, i forget to save before i publish, and find myself re-doing things over and over, is there a way to auto save on publication, or do i just have to be more careful, til i get better at this?

Re: hi all, this would make it easier for me.

It shouldn't be a problem, cuz when you go to close the page, it should be asking you if you want to save the changes. So whether you save first or after shouldn't matter.
    Beth
    A Child's Palace - Pinata Palace - Moxie Enterprises

SEO and Marketing Tools
    SEO - The Basics

Comment

I have the same problem.
      Which is different and therefor not solved by the previous response. Maybe Bethers publishes not using the Bluevoda publishing functionality.
      Cheers,

Fred

Comment

Yes, I publish using the BV publishing functionality - but I don't understand how that has anything to do with you saving the page? If I publish without saving first - it still publishes my changes. If I then go to close the page, it will ask me if I want to save it - and I say yes (if I haven't already saved it).
        Beth
        A Child's Palace - Pinata Palace - Moxie Enterprises

SEO and Marketing Tools
        SEO - The Basics

Comment

As does every creative program I've ever used, including the most basic, i.e. MS Word and Excel, etc. up to Photoshop and the like. Haven't you ever noticed this?

Now, leave Bethers alone, she's smarter than all three of us combined, and you two aren't helping to improve that!

Comment

hi thanks for replying, condecending as it is,

this is the first time i have ever used a computer really apart from playing games, and have jumped straight into this, i have never used works, word, photoshop, or anything