Directory Script?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Directory Script?

I'm creating a website and I need to have a site search function exactly like the one on yellowpages.com, where it searches city/state and category. I've done some research and I come up with products like: phpmydirectory; cplinks; directory pro; esyndicat. I've also searched fantastico but I'm new to this and I don't know exactly what I'm looking for. Can someone point me in the right direction and let me know if any of the products I listed will do what I need or if there is any other product that will do what I need. Also, let me know if any of these products are compatible with my voda hosting account.

Re: Directory Script?

The scripts you mention must be installed to a separate Directory within your hosting account, and then be configured upon the website in question. You may also consider creating a 3rd party function via some of the many Directory services (often also called "Digest" scripts).

Or, simply do a Google Search for a simple page-based script that has the features you require, which can then be added to your BlueVoda web pages via the BV HTML Box as detailed in the Video Tutorials ...

> How To Add HTML To BlueVoda Web Pages

> Complete BlueVoda Video Tutorial Library

> Complete Web-Building Tutorial Archive
    . VodaWebs....Luxury Group
    * Success Is Potential Realized *

Comment

Thanks Vasili good info! I will see what I can find. So are you saying that the scripts that I listed will do what I need when I configure them in my hosting account?

Comment

Possibly ... I have a feeling you are over-thinking things, and are swimming in what looks like a sea of possible solutions when you should be seeking a much simpler approach and script. Personally.