Domain name reserved??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Domain name reserved??

Hi! I'm a newbie with a capital N who needs LOTS of help!!

OK--I've paid for a BV web hosting account; received confirmation of account setup (including username and password). I've read all the tutorials numerous times before bothering you folks; however, I'm still stumped!

I did manage to publish my home page (appropriately named 'index'), and got the message saying it was successfully published! YAY--I think...but when I tried to access the page myself (to make sure it was there), I get re-directed to a page saying, "The web site you have requested doesn't exist. The associated domain name has been reserved by a GANDI customer and parked as unused." HUH?

Any help you can offer will be GREATLY appreciated! I'm anxious to get my website up!!

Kind regards,
    jodest73

PS: website address should be: www.pawsngo.com
    Believe and you will achieve!

Originally posted by jodest73
    Hi! I'm a newbie with a capital N who needs LOTS of help!!

OK--I've paid for a BV web hosting account; received confirmation of account setup (including username and password). I've read all the tutorials numerous times before bothering you folks; however, I'm still stumped!

I did manage to publish my home page (appropriately named 'index'), and got the message saying it was successfully published! YAY--I think...but when I tried to access the page myself (to make sure it was there), I get re-directed to a page saying, "The web site you have requested doesn't exist. The associated domain name has been reserved by a GANDI customer and parked as unused." HUH?

Any help you can offer will be GREATLY appreciated! I'm anxious to get my website up!!

Kind regards,
    jodest73

PS: website address should be: www.pawsngo.com

You MUST have the Corract URL!!!!
    For example: my website is http://www.trigger004.com/index.html right.....