• Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Linking Pages.. I am having trouble. Please help

I am getting this message from the net. i am a newbie and need lots of help

Can someone help me. my page is owencountybassmasters.com
    Kentucky Wide Design

Re: Linking Pages.. I am having trouble. Please help

Your links need to have the same names as the pages you've published. For example, you have a link to pictures.html, but the name of your published page is Pictures.html. Not the same.
    CLAMcentral.com Children's Ministry resources
    CLAMcentral's Projects Blog
    CLAMbakeonline.com Family Fun

Comment

Are you saying that the P and p are what is stopping it? Capital? Vs Non Capital?
      Kentucky Wide Design

Comment

Well I have copied and pasted the links to make them match and still no good will Someone please help me? PLEASE.
        Owencountybassmasters.com
        Kentucky Wide Design

Comment

By the way i am working on the Pictures link
          Kentucky Wide Design

Comment

Are you publishing to public_html/
            Have you got the publishing area set to Publish all files.?
            Regards Chris.

Collectables, Collecting, collectors-info.com

www.chrismorris.co.uk

House build project

Comment

I have it set to publish all files.. Is that right?
              Kentucky Wide Design

Comment

If you click this link you will go to your page: http://www.owencountybassmasters.com/Pictures.html

But you don't have that on the link you put on your home page. Instead, you have http://www.owencountybassmasters.com/pictures.html. That page does not exist. It is proper web practice to use lowercase letters only. Rebublish the pictures page with a lowercase p.

I did not look at your other links.

Comment