Site Appearance on different screens

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Site Appearance on different screens

I am new to the voda system. I am building 2 sites at the moment and its a real joy using the system. I work with 2 screens and the sites look fine on these screens - one 17 inch and the other19inch. When I publish on the net they are centred with spaces either side and thats how I want them. However, on other peoples comoputers they are skewed to the right. What settings should I use so they are centred on all screen sizes and resolutions? Thanks for any advice.

Re: Site Appearance on different screens

The only things I can suggest without seeing your site is:

1) In BV always build from the far left. Page properties will take care of the centering.

2) Again in page properties make sure your page width is correct. If you have the page set at 1000px and the site is only 800px wide, this can throw things off centre.

Just a consideration for when you build your site, I would suggest your pages are no wider than 1000px otherwise those with smaller monitors will have to scroll sideways.

I hop this helps.
    Happy Building

DarrenC

Comment

Thanks Darren
      I am now re-doing the sites over to the far left. IIn page properties, I'll set it to centre horizontally. What about target screen size. Should I leave that userefined? Less than 1000 is no problem
      Also large 'd aded to the banner area now is split and appears below.
      Funny though, I took out the text competely saved and publsihed but the text I removed still appears on my compter eveb after CTL F5 and also its there on other computers!

Comment

I never worry about Target Screen Size, but I do centre horizontally. I said press F5 not CTR F5 (that seems to return and refresh to the previous page you were viewing). Why not post a link so I can tell you if I can see the text or not.
        Happy Building

DarrenC

Comment