This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• To add Wordpress or ??

Hello, I see that you can add worpress by going to the cPanel etc. but what I would like to know is if you did this would it add itself to the website that I am building in bluevoda? If it does how does it look and act and by that I am asking can you put content on it and have a link on the index page to the blog area where you keep up the blog etc.?

I am building my site to be sort of like a blog but will have video, pictures etc. along with training videos and other things. I have just started building the site and am doing my stories I want on the site in word but got to thinking that doing it in wordpress like a blog might be better.

Is there a lot of code in doing something like this? Just doing your average stuff gets my head hurting as I am no coder lol but if it is almost a plug and play then that would be great.

Stories and videos almost go together as a lot of them will be of me training my dog.

Thanks for any help,

evilstepdad

Re: To add worpress or ??

No, it would not "add" to your BlueVoda website, but "replace" it completely if you install it directly upon your Domain's Root Directory (public_html).

If you wish to "preserve" your BlueVoda website and use Wordpress "separately" as a Blog rather than as a main website platform, you then must create a separate Directory (folder) within the Domain to install Wordpress into.

The new Directory (folder) can be auto-created by Fantastico as it auto-installs Wordpress for you only if you enter a "Name" into the INSTALL IN DIRECTORY Box at the beginning of the installation process.

For instance, if you wanted to enter a name like my-blog (remember, no capitals, blank spaces, or symbols) upon your current hosted Domain
    (www.YourSite.com), you would first select your Domain from the drop-down Menu and then type my-blog in the INSTALL IN DIRECTORY Box, and continue with all the required Installation Steps.