Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Help with login with Noah's Classifieds 1.3 ???
      
   

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Kings Lynn Norfolk UK
    Posts
    8,702

    Default Help with login with Noah's Classifieds 1.3 ???

    Hi, i think i have tried everything to login as admin with Noah's Classifieds 1.3 & cant seem to get in. I have installed it twice & even asked for a new password, but it wont let me in. Am i missing somthing as i cant find an admin page to login so i asume it is done via the normal login area others would use?.

    Help


    Chris

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,427

    Wink Re: Help with login with Noah's Classifieds 1.3 ???

    I have this installed myself as you know and the way i logged in was to click on the public login link and then enter my admin username and password which i created during install into the areas provided.
    HTH
    Arcade Ninja - Free Flash Arcade
    FreeGadget4me.Com - Learn how to get free gadgets delivered direct to your door for free

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Kings Lynn Norfolk UK
    Posts
    8,702

    Default Re: Help with login with Noah's Classifieds 1.3 ???

    Quote Originally Posted by Mook25
    I have this installed myself as you know and the way i logged in was to click on the public login link and then enter my admin username and password which i created during install into the areas provided.
    HTH

    Hi, I tried loading this on my site from c panel/fantastico but wont let me login.
    I assume I am not doing something silly. I filled the form out like below.

    Install on domain mydomain.com (but chose my domain from the list)
    Install in directory classifieds (entered this)
    Username admin
    Password admin

    But still wont let me login.??

    Can you see that I might be doing something wrong?
    The site page is here http://collectors-info.com/classifieds/ Can you see if it lets you in.

    Cheers


    Chris.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,427

    Default Re: Help with login with Noah's Classifieds 1.3 ???

    I've got 'page cannot be found' from that link but one thing i thought of. Have you set up the my sql database???
    Arcade Ninja - Free Flash Arcade
    FreeGadget4me.Com - Learn how to get free gadgets delivered direct to your door for free

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Kings Lynn Norfolk UK
    Posts
    8,702

    Default Re: Help with login with Noah's Classifieds 1.3 ???

    Hi, I gave up in the end, after 7 times installing & deleted it. When I installed it via fantastico it sets up the my sql database automatically & gave me a report that all was ok & installed.
    Tried the software forum for Noah’s & there was a lot of posts with the same problem but with no answers.
    Even tried Vodahost via their pay a fee & we will install for you. But they weren’t interested. That might say something about the software. Oh well! It’s a shame as I liked the looks of this one.

    Thanks for getting back

    Chris.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,427

    Default Re: Help with login with Noah's Classifieds 1.3 ???

    I really don't know what happened here as i had no problems at all when i installed it although i did install mine on a sub domain. If you'd like me to have a look at it some time for you, i'll see what i can do.
    Arcade Ninja - Free Flash Arcade
    FreeGadget4me.Com - Learn how to get free gadgets delivered direct to your door for free

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •