Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: HTML Buttons....
      
   

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    75

    Default HTML Buttons....

    Hi all...

    I have been stuck on this for days... now it is time to ask for help...

    Ok - here is the problem. I have used BV to create a website, and on that website I have buttons - these buttons were made with the 'Navigation' function that BV offers. I have made the buttons change when the mouse rolls over them...

    What I want to do is convert that HTML code - to my own. Which would be designed so that all the pictures of the buttons are found in one location and there aren't any duplicates.

    But, when I take the HTML source code from the page and paste it in my own HTML window on the page - it removes the roll-over effect.

    Is there anyway to fix this?

    Thank you,
    Chris

    To see an example of the buttons - you can go here

  2. #2
    Bethers's Avatar
    Bethers is offline Major General & Forum Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    5,224

    Default Re: HTML Buttons....

    Why are you using different buttons for each? They are all the same button - you just use it once and put in the information necessary for each.

    Maybe I'm misunderstanding you - but it seems like you are making it more work than it is?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    75

    Default Re: HTML Buttons....

    Hi Beth...

    Now I am confused... I used the BV button tools to create the buttons, and the is the code that BV generated.

    Let me try and explain it this way -:

    I want to take the buttons and upload them to one folder - lets say public_html/buttons - then for everypage I want the buttons to be the same. So when someone comes onto to Natural Therapy Website they will sownlaod the buttons (as the page loads) - now when the go to a different page on the website the person would not have to re-download the same buttons.... I hope this makes sense to you...

    The problem that I have got is that when I publish the page it creates a new set of buttons - so the user has to kepp on re-downloading the button images for no reason. Can ths be fixed?

    Thank you,
    Chris

  4. #4
    Bethers's Avatar
    Bethers is offline Major General & Forum Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    5,224

    Default Re: HTML Buttons....

    Those buttons take about one ****-second to download - and don't cause any problem for the user. You could put the buttons into an iframe - which would then be called by each page the same - but they still are opening it. The nav buttons are called for from the same file when they open another page - so it won't be much different, tho.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    75

    Default Re: HTML Buttons....

    Ok.. thank you Beth

    You are probably right... I'm just making a big deal out of nothing.

    Thank you for your help,
    Chris

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    12,080

    Default Re: HTML Buttons....

    Or, use the last trick in the Tips and Trics section: how to use a single menubar for all your pages. Since your pages will be php (most of them) ......
    Navaldesign
    Logger Lite: Low Cost, Customizable, multifeatured Login script
    Instant Download Cart: a Powerfull, Customized, in site, DB driven, e-products Cart
    DBTechnosystems.com Forms, Databases, Shopping Carts, Instant Download Carts, Loggin Systems and more....
    Advanced BlueVoda Form Processor : No coding form processor! Just install and use! Now with built in CAPTCHA!


Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •